#dogswhoblog

Where I Lay My Head

My mom and dad take a lot of pictures of me. In most of them I am laying my head on something…a box…a shoe…a pair of shoes…the bottom shelf of anything. Sometimes I like to switch it up and lean on the wall or table leg or chair. I just don’t know why I do this. It’s how I like to relax. It’s hard being a dog and most humans have no idea.

Humans let strangers in the yard and the house. Humans are busy working and not paying attention to the UPS delivery person or the mailman – or in our case lady. It is our job as dogs to be sure the humans know the mail or packages have been delivered. They need to know if someone rides a bike past the house or if their friends are at the door. That’s not all we do as canines.

#dogswhoblog

Where I Lay My Head

We also entertain humans with our tricks of fetch, sit, stay. Sometimes we have to walk our humans and remind them to take us to the doctor. Sometimes we run errands with them and guard the car while they are in the store. I don’t know what they do when go out without us so I worry about my parents a lot.

Being a dog is exhausting which is why I lay my head wherever I can and within a bark of my humans.

